Mame Khan

Mame Khan’s Rendition Of ‘Aaj Ye Basant’ Will Give You Goosebumps In ‘Afwaah’

157 0

The soulful tunes of ‘Aaj Ye Basant’ from the upcoming film ‘Afwaah’ have captivated the hearts of music lovers all over the country. The song, written by Dr. Sagar and composed by Shameer Tandon, has been given a new lease of life by the soulful vocals of Sunetra Banerjee and Mame Khan.

Mame Khan, a renowned Rajasthani folk singer, has sung the male part in the song, which can be heard in the trailer. Director Sudhir Mishra has praised Mame Khan’s version of the song, saying that “he hits it out of the park!”. Mishra’s decision to use Mame Khan’s version of the song in the trailer is a stroke of genius. It showcases the power of music in creating an emotional connection with the audience.

The song talks about the impact of rumors and how they can spread like wildfire, causing chaos and destruction in their wake. With its deep meaning and soul-stirring melody, the song resonates with the film’s theme. Mame Khan’s exceptional singing talent takes the listener on a journey that is both emotional and thought-provoking. The depth and soulfulness in his voice create a magical experience, making it impossible to listen to the song just once.

The film boasts a star-studded cast that includes Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Bhumi Pednekar, Sumeet Vyas, and Sharib Hashmi. It explores the impact of rumors on people’s lives and how they can have far-reaching consequences.

For the unversed, Mame Khan is a seasoned artist in the music industry. He has lent his voice to several chartbusters in the past and has won the hearts of music lovers across the country. Known for his popular Rajasthani regional songs, Mame Khan has given many hit Bollywood tracks in movies which include ‘Luck By Chance’, ‘I Am’, ‘No One Killed Jessica’, ‘Mirzya’, and ‘Sonchiriya’. His Coke Studio episode with Amit Trivedi, in which they performed the track ‘Chaudhary’, was a massive hit. Mame Khan was honored with the Best Folk Single Award at the Global Indian Music Academy Awards in 2016.

Related Post